ICAO Global Aviation Training and TRAINAIR PLUS Symposium
October 9-11, Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan

Welcome Letter of Minister of Investments and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr. Zhenis Kassymbek to participants of the ICAO Global Aviation Training and TRAINAIR PLUS Symposium

It is a great honor for me to invite you all to Astana, the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan, for the ICAO Global Aviation Training and TRAINAIR PLUS Symposium to discuss the use of effective training methods as well as to study innovations and implementation of effective and rational decisions in the field of aviation personnel training.

The cradle of independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Astana is a capital that is constantly changing in our eyes. It is a symbol of construction, creativity and progress of the people of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The fact that the Symposium is being held along with the International Exhibition EXPO-2017 “Energy of the Future” itself is symbolic.

The geostrategic location of the Republic of Kazakhstan at the crossroads of the European-Asian air transportation market is quite advantageous and naturally affects the development of its civil aviation industry.

In recent years, the civil aviation of the Republic of Kazakhstan has demonstrated significant progress. As the flight geography keeps expanding, the economic indicators of airlines continue growing. It is important that, with the improvement of the welfare of the country’s population, the demand for air transportation has been increasing.

At present, the industry faces the great tasks to increase the volume of air transportation, modernizing airports and air navigation technologies, as well as renewing airplanes fleet, however, flight safety at the first place.

A large number of new qualified employees – pilots, maintenance engineers and air traffic controllers, is required for the successful implementation of the set tasks.

The Republic of Kazakhstan attaches great importance to the training of aviation personnel, and in this a significant role is played by the Kazaeronavigatsia Professional Training Center, which in 2016 received the status of Full Member of the ICAO TRAINAIR PLUS program. This status confirms the Center’s compliance with the high standards that are required in the field of civil aviation, and allows it to participate with the other world aviation training centers in the formation of a policy-making of the professional training of aviation personnel.

The Symposium will unite the largest representatives of the industry and provide a regional platform for the exchange of best practices and new techniques in the field of human resources development and aviation personnel training.

Dear Colleagues, You have a unique opportunity to gain new knowledge, share your experience enjoy the natural, historical and cultural values of our country.

I am confident that this Symposium will also provide an opportunity for us, the people of Kazakhstan, to contribute to the further development of the aviation industry on the Eurasian continent.

ICAO Global Aviation Training and TRAINAIR PLUS Symposium
October 9-11, Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan

Приветствие Министра по инвестициям и развитию Республики Казахстан Касымбек Ж.М. участникам Глобального Симпозиума по авиационной подготовке и TRAINAIRPLUS ИКАО

Имею честь пригласить всех Вас в столицу Казахстана город Астану на Глобальный Симпозиум по авиационной подготовке и TRAINAIR PLUS ИКАО для обсуждения вопросов использования эффективных учебных методик, изучения инноваций и внедрения эффективных и рациональных решений в области подготовки авиационных специалистов.

Астана – колыбель Независимости Казахстана, столица, меняющаяся на глазах, - символ созидания, творчества и прогресса народа Казахстана.

Символично, что Симпозиум проводится наряду с Международной выставкой EXPO-2017 «Энергия будущего».

Казахстан, находясь на пересечении европейско-азиатского рынка воздушных перевозок, занимает выгодное геостратегическое расположение, что естественным образом влияет на развитие отрасли гражданской авиации.

В последние годы гражданская авиация Казахстана демонстрирует значительные успехи. Расширяется география полетов, растут экономические показатели авиакомпаний. Важно, что с повышением благосостояния населения страны увеличивается спрос на воздушные перевозки.

В настоящее время перед отраслью стоят большие задачи по увеличению объема авиаперевозок, модернизации аэропортов, аэронавигационных технологий, обновлению парка самолетов, однако на первом месте - безопасность полетов.

Успешное выполнение поставленных задач потребует большого количества новых квалифицированных сотрудников – пилотов, инженеров по техническому обслуживанию и диспетчеров воздушного движения.

Казахстан уделяет большое внимание подготовке авиационных специалистов и значительную роль в этом играет Центр профессиональной подготовки Казаэронавигации, который в 2016 году получил статус полноправного члена программы ИКАО TRAINAIR PLUS. Данный статус подтверждает соответствие Центра высокому стандарту в области гражданской авиации и позволяет, наряду с другими учебными авиационными центрами мира участвовать в формировании политики профессиональной подготовки авиационных специалистов. 

Симпозиум объединит крупнейших представителей отрасли и предоставит региональную площадку для обмена передовой практики и опытом в области развития кадрового потенциала и подготовки авиационного персонала.

Уважаемые коллеги, у Вас есть уникальная возможность получить новые знания, поделиться опытом познакомиться с природными, историческими и культурными ценностями нашей страны. 

Уверен, что этот Симпозиум станет также возможностью для нас, казахстанцев, внести свой вклад в дальнейшее развитие авиационной отрасли в Евразийском континенте.